Product Review: Senita Athletics 

I love it when I have the opportunity to try new athletic wear! Senita Athletics sent me a sports bra and matching pair of running shorts to try and I was overjoyed…who doesn’t get excited about new gear?! 😜


First impressions….SO CUTE! I love the fun floral print.

There are a few cool features for this set:

  1. The bra has a cell phone pocket between the shoulder blades. It’s surprisingly easy to get it in and out too, but stays in place well during the run. I have an iPhone 6s for reference.
  2. The shorts have compression shorts underneath the outer layer. AND they have grippers so they don’t ride up during your run! 🙌 This was my attempt at showing that…can’t really see it though haha 😬.
  3. The shorts have two places for storage in the waistband; a zippered pocket on the back that I used for my keys, and a small un-zippered pocket in the front that would be good for energy gels.

My thoughts:

That bra fit was great! It was comfortable and supportive. It has some removable pads in it too. I probably won’t use the cell phone pocket in the bra again because my phone got sweaty. I’d suggest putting it in a sandwich bag to protect it if you’d like to use this feature.

The shorts are amazing! I love the zipper pocket on the back and the grippy compression shorts underneath. I wish the outer layer was just a little more form fitted around the legs though. It’s not bad, I just prefer a more fitted look.

Overall, I love this outfit and I’d definitely recommend the brand to others.

Senita makes some great tops, leggings and capris, and accessories too. If you’d like to buy this outfit, or any other items from Senita, you may use code ‘mittenrunner’ for 10% off your purchase.🎉

Leave a Reply

