Run Streak Ended…or did it?


I completed 30 days of running at least a mile a day for #streakingwiththeCOOLKIDS, which was started by Jen (@pinkcupcakegirl). I averaged 3.43 miles a day (103 miles for the month), and 13,299 steps a day (always meeting my minimum goal of 10k a day).


I didn’t run on July 1st, but did lots of walking to meet my step goals. The streak really just instilled being more active. So if I’m not running because I’m biking or doing a HIIT workout, or taking a rest day, I’ll still be getting a few extra miles in by walking.

I am starting training on Sunday, July 2, for an 8 mile race that’s this fall and I have big goals for the race. So, starting with rested legs was important to me so that’s why I stopped the run streak, but continued with walking.

I loved seeing everyone’s posts on the Facebook group through the challenge. It was a place to share your daily triumphs and struggles too! It was cool having like 2,000+ other cheerleaders there going through the same thing!


Congrats to all the finishers!!

Leave a Reply

