Product Review: OOFOS Sandals 


If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen me wearing OOFOS sandals after completing the Rock ‘n’ Roll Nashville Half Marathon. I definitely appreciated being able to wear a sandal and have great support and unbelievable cushioning.


The sandals are extremely lightweight. I love that about them! With a thick cushioned sole I expected them to be a bit heavier. The OOfoam offers 37% more impact absorption than EVA, which is the traditional foam found in athletic shoes. 

You might think at first glance they’re just another pair of flip flops, but the special foam makes these feel completely different from your everyday flip flop. Their slogan “Feel the Oo!” is spot on!

“This means that with each step, the impact that travels from your feet up through your body is reduced by more than a third! So instead of stressing tired feet and joints after a workout, OOfoam and the patented OOFOS footbed absorb impact. When you’re not exercising, OOfoam gives your whole body the opportunity to relax, rebuild and recover.” — OOFOS

My first thought after trying them on was how supportive they felt. After walking around in them in the heat and humidity, I noticed they started sticking to my feet so I had some red marks on the top of my feet from the straps. I truly believe this was 100% due to the Nashville humidity, and the fact that they weren’t broken in yet. When we got home I cleaned them and decided to try them just walking around the house since it was still freezing here in Michigan. I didn’t have any issues! They felt fantastic!


“The impact absorption properties are allowing fitness enthusiasts, athletes and all others to recover faster and feel better. We combined OOfoam with a biomechanically engineered footbed to allow the foot to move in its natural planes of motion including superior arch support. We’re proud to bring you OOFOS…footwear that can truly make your hard-working feet and body feel better” — OOFOS


They come in a variety of different colors as well. I just went with the basic black so it would coordinate well with anything. But, I have my eye on a pink pair too 😊. 

I’ll update this post if I have any issues this summer with them, but right now I’m very happy with them.  I’d definitely suggest OOFOS to any athlete, nurse, or anyone who is on their feet for extended periods of time. I look forward to wearing them more this summer! 😊

Visit the OOFOS website to shop for your pair, and learn more about these sandals and their other products.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: OOFOS Sandals 

Leave a Reply

