Week in Review: Jan. 15-21

I’m getting really anxious for my spring races! I am tempted to add more miles to my long run already and have to tell myself to hold it back πŸ˜‚. I know that time will come soon enough! I did realize it probably wouldn’t hurt to start to do a hill workout once a week though. Just so Nashville doesn’t suck and is still fun haha!

Here’s a peak at this weeks workouts:

Sunday – Ran 5 miles total. I did 3.1 (9:30, 9:18, 9:00), and then decided I felt like I wanted to keep going so I finished it off with 1.9 easy miles. Planked 3:32.

Monday – 45 minute tempo bike ride + walked 3 miles on the treadmill. Planked: 3:48 <–My plank PR so far!πŸ™ŒπŸΌ

Tuesday – Ran 5 miles (2 easy, 1 at 8:27, 2 easy). I planned to do two of these faster miles but I was not feeling it after not sleeping Monday night. My plank didn’t improve either…2:36.

Wednesday – Walked 4 miles. I forgot to plank!!! Actually surprised I made it 17 times in a row without forgetting haha!!

Thursday – I biked 30 minutes and walked 3.5 miles on the treadmill. Planked 3:45.

Friday – Rest day. Planked 3:04. My home gym room had the trim and door installed today πŸ™ŒπŸΌ. Next week nothing planned to happen, but painting should start the following week. The work is just getting done when they have down time from the bigger construction projects.

Saturday – Ran 7.5 miles with my mom. My dad rode with us on his bike. Fun Saturday morning! We did the mile long hill near them, which was the most elevation I had run in a long time. It wasn’t too bad, but I definitely need to do more of that. Planked: 2:38.
The weather on Saturday was so gorgeous! After my run, the sun came out and it made me so excited for spring! It will be our first spring in our new house and I cannot wait to get some patio furniture and really enjoy the peace and quiet here. It was a nice tease, as there is snow back in the forecast this week. It is January…I guess that’s ok 😜.

Anyone else run or do another sport with their parents? I love that we all can share in that joy together ❀️.

Leave a Reply

