Week in Review: Dec. 18 – 24

 

What a weird week! I’ve been feeling sick lately after I eat and very tired, so I went to the doc and had some blood work done on Thursday. Despite the fatigue, I got my 3 runs and 2 bikes in! My rest days just ended up being back to back instead of spaced apart.

Here’s how it went…

Sunday – Ran 3.1 miles in the morning before getting ready for a family Christmas party.

Monday – Rest day.

Tuesday – I fully intended on running 5 miles today. Didn’t happen 😬. Our builder was here all day (unexpectedly), and got the insulation and drywall up for my home gym.πŸŽ‰ Drywall finishers might take a bit to get here, but pretty excited we have walls! I had them leave that big beam exposed…thinking of hanging race bibs there (and one other wall). Or getting a motivational quote decal for it. I haven’t decided yet. 

Wednesday – Ended up running 5 miles outside in my “winterized” shoes (aka duct tape running shoes) πŸ˜‚. I’m laughing, but y’all need to try this!! I had such warm toasty toes, which normally never happens.

Thursday – I biked 10 miles between my doctors appointment and my daughter’s Christmas party at school! So happy I was able to get it in. I wasn’t sure how long my appointment would take. I have to wait about 4 weeks before I hear the food sensitivities results. Ironically, I started feeling tons better after the appointment. Doesn’t it always happen that way? Pay for appointment and then instantly feel better 😝. But, the mass amounts of different food over Christmas Eve and Christmas did me in. Back to the yucky feeling. This gives me hope though because I think the diet was working because I finally started feeling normal right before Christmas.

Friday – Ran 7 miles total (but split up between outside and the treadmill because I had to rush home to be here when our new shed was delivered).

Saturday – Happy Christmas EVE!! β€οΈπŸŽ„πŸŽ…πŸ’š Biked 45 minutes on the trainer before another family Christmas party.

While I keep up with this blog and my Instagram page mostly to keep myself motivated, I sure do appreciate all your comments! Thanks for following my journey here and on IG! Merry Christmas to you all!

Leave a Reply

