Weeks in Review: Nov. 27-Dec.3 + Dec. 4-10

I have a bit of a backlog with my weekly recaps, so I’m squeezing in two here.

Thanksgiving week was an unusual one with me taking 6 days off trying to heal the bursitis in my left knee. Though not 100%, as it still hurts a little with daily activities, it’s better thanks to me being pretty good about stretching a couple times a day, icing at least once, and wearing my compression socks often.

I enjoyed my time decorating the house for Christmas and doing crafts with my daughter who only had 2 days of school that week.
Here’s a peak intoย Nov. 23 – Dec. 3:

Sunday – Ran 3.1 miles easy before having my sisters and soon to be brother in law over at our house.

Monday – Rest day.

Tuesday – Ran 5 miles (9:46 pace) and was pain free! Pretty excited about that!

Wednesday – Rest day. I intended on biking today, but it just didn’t happen. Had I been in “training” I wouldn’t have let that happen. But, just trying to not be so hard on myself when it’s ‘off-season.’ If I miss one here or there, I’ll be ok.

Thursday – Rest day.

Friday – Ran 7 miles on the treadmill. I actually started outside and chickened out and came back inside to run in the warmth ๐Ÿ˜œ. I haven’t quite adjusted to the cold temps, but I know winter is coming!

Saturday – Biked 35 minutes of intervals in the AM. Super sweaty by the end of that one!ย 

We went to the local Christmas parade at night and had a good time, despite the cold! My new Sorel winter boots that I bought on clearance this summer are awesome!! Nice toasty toes for the entire parade ๐Ÿ˜Š. I have yet to find gloves that keep my hands warm. I need a good pair for running. My Nike gloves don’t cut it for 30’s and below.
Anyone have glove brand suggestions? I got a few recommendations this weekend, but would love to hear more.


This past week looked like this….

Sunday – rest day.

Monday – Goal today was a short run, but negative splits. 9:38, 9:16, 9:06, and last .10 at 8:56. It felt pretty good! It was chilly, but maybe that pushed me to get it done a little faster haha!

Tuesday – Biked 12 miles doing intervals of hard/tempo/then easy efforts.

Wednesday – Ran 5 miles on the good ol’ merrymill ๐Ÿ˜Š. This was a struggle! I was so tired when I started. I felt a lot better right after though.

Thursday – Rest day.

Friday – Ran 7 miles on the treadmill and then did some stretching and yoga ‘playtime’.img_2993

Saturday – Rest day. We took our daughter for a train ride with Santa. It was a lot of fun!

I hope you all enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Leave a Reply

