Product Review: Dona Jo Fitwear

img_7466I am so excited to share with you my product review for these GORGEOUS capri leggings in the Esqueleto print from Dona Jo Fitwear. Seriously how B.A. is this print?! Loving them! As you’ll read on, they are not only pretty but functional too.
I received these to test and give an honest review. I put on my running shoes and went for a  4.7 mile run in them. They were fabulous! The seamless feel (flat seams) and 5-way stretch made them uber comfortable. I’ve worn different brands of capri’s before that the seams irritated my legs, but these were awesome! I tested them out running, as well as some yoga. They were great! They never felt “bunchy” or uncomfortable. They’re also UVA/UVB protectant!As far as washing care goes, I wash in cold and line dry. I do this for all of my activewear to prolong the life of the garment.

It’s summer and it’s getting hot though. Dona Jo Fitwear also offers a line of shorts and running skirts that are so cute! I think I need a skirt for summer running ;).
If you’re like me, you probably have your eye on a few different prints they offer. Have you seen Caribbean, Boa, or Fiesta? Good grief are they cute or what?! When you finally decide on which ones you’d like to add to your activewear collection you may use the code: MITTENRUNNER to save 20% on your purchase (I do not receive a cut from purchases made — just sharing some love with you all!). Fabulous deal for some fabulous finds! 🙂Do you own anything from Dona Jo Fitwear? What’s your favorite print?

5 thoughts on “Product Review: Dona Jo Fitwear

  1. How far did you try running in them? I find most leggings and capris chafe after mile 7 or 8, and I’m a raw mess by mile 10… But I want snazzy leggings that go the distance–is that too much to ask?

    Thanks for your reviews!

    Like

    • Right after I got them my first run was a little less than 5 miles. Since then I’m not sure what my longest run in them has been. I would doubt they’d cause chaffing though because of the way they’re made. They have flat seams and super smooth wicking fabric. Can I ask what brand has given you trouble in the past? I’m generally an old navy tights and capri girl and haven’t had any issues with their running gear either.

      Like

Leave a Reply

