Week in Review: April 24-30

Rock ‘n’ Roll Nashville Half Marathon week has come and gone! I had a great time down there and surprisingly said I’d go back immediately after finishing haha! Definitely a memorable trip and race.

Here’s a peek into the week…

Sunday – Generally I bike with my husband on Sunday’s, but he wanted to run today and I just wasn’t feeling up for biking. I got in a walk with my daughter and dog (1 mile with them, and 1.5 alone) while my husband worked on repairing our front porch so it’ll be ready for when we put the house up for sale in a few months. Now he just has to re-paint and put up the porch railings again.

Monday – My daughter got up about 25 minutes early for school, so I was able to squeeze in a 3.1 mile run on the treadmill (9:26 pace) before getting her to school. That’s a first!I’ve never been able to workout before school, and it felt so good to have it done so early. I don’t really like fasted workouts though….rumbly tummy until I was able to make my protein smoothie. I had a hair appointment in the morning too. I got a few inches cut off and my hair darkened up underneath and a few more blonde highlights on top. It doesn’t really look much different in pictures lol.
Tuesday – Biked 30 minutes on the trainer doing speed/recovery intervals. I walked 3 miles with my dog to get my step count up.
Wednesday – Ran 3.1 miles (9:39 pace) outside through a park. I had planned on 4, but my legs just felt heavy and I decided to end early.

Thursday – Rest day. I finished packing for Nashville.

Friday – Rest day. My parents and I headed south to Nashville at about 6AM. I was in the car for close to 9 hours, so my step count was lower today. We immediately went to the expo to pick up our race packet upon arriving in Nashville.

Saturday – Rock ‘n’ Roll Nashville Half Marathon race day! I have never felt so amazing during a race. Just one little ‘episode’ early in the race, and then it was smooth sailing! Race recap coming soon!!

Although I had a great time in music city, it certainly feels good to be home! It’s time now to refocus and get ready for another big race in two weeks! Also, I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who sent me good luck and congratulations messages this weekend! I appreciate it! 🙂

Has anyone else done a Rock ‘n’ Roll series race? I think it would be cool to do another R’n’R race at some point.

One thought on “Week in Review: April 24-30

Leave a Reply

