Week in Review – Dec. 20-26

I decided to go with a “Week in Review” title instead of “Weekly Workout Log” every week because sometimes I like to share some non-fitness things :). Christmas week was intense! I generally don’t do more than 3 days of cardio in a row, but let’s just say I have fully enjoyed all our holiday parties and probably needed an extra day. *ahem* I love my mom’s homemade chocolate candies and cookies *ahem* ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll see how it goes, but I may try to do 4 days in a row more often.

Sunday – Rest day.
Monday – The last several rainy days I’ve run in it, but decided to stay dry today and get in a 13 mile bike ride + 20 minutes of upper body strength training.

FullSizeRenderI received this funny tank over the weekend at a Christmas party. I love it!ย IMG_0698

Tuesday – We went to visit my mom today and she watched ‘A’ for a little while (it’s Christmas break) so I could get an outside run in. 4 miles (9:23 pace). I did 20 minutes of lower body strength training at home later in the day.

Wednesday –ย I biked 10 miles + 20 minutes of upperย body strength training + a walk with my daughter and dog (oh yeah, and Princess Anna.)ย 

Thursday – I ran 3.1 miles on the treadmill + 20 minutes of lower body strength training. Picture from earlier this week. I spent the evening at my parents house for our Christmas party. I got totally spoiled! I’m very excited about my sparkle skirt and compression sleeves I receivedย to complete my costume for the Princess Half, and my Nathan hydration belt for the marathon I’m planning on next year.

Friday – Rest day. MERRY CHRISTMAS! My daughter and I love our new Momentum Jewelry wraps!ย 

Saturday – I was intending on running 8 miles today, but my cold I got a few days ago moved into my chest so I just did an easy 2 miles and called it quits. No more running until I start showing some signs of improvement. No need to run farther and risk making it worse. I was just too excited about my FSU quarter-zip and wanted to wear it right away on a run so that’s why I did 2. Glad I didn’t push my luck though and keep going.

So the last week of December will be pretty relaxed. I see lots of rest and some light yoga this coming week. Hopefully I feel good by the end of the week. I’m getting close to my official start to half marathon training!

2 thoughts on “Week in Review – Dec. 20-26

Leave a Reply

