Weekly Workout Log – August 2 – 8

This week marked my transition to half-marathon training. It feels weird that the triathlon training is done. I’ll still be biking and will probably be throwing in a few swims for crosstraining too. No brick workouts until towards the end of February though. I’ll be re-starting triathlon training after the Disney Princess Half-Marathon. But this time, I’m shooting for a 70.3 Half-Iron!! Nothing official yet, but I am excited! I got my training plan and made the necessary modifications to fit in a few spring races I had planned. Anxious to see how it all turns out!

Here’s what this past week looked like:

Sunday – Rest day. I actually took a nap — I haven’t taken a nap in forever! *thank you hubby for taking our daughter to play at the park so I could recover from the race on Saturday!*

Monday – 3.1 mile treadmill run (“easy” pace…I forgot to write it down).

IMAG6165

Tuesday – 10 miles on the bike trainer.

IMAG6180

Wednesday – Ran 4 miles (9:55 pace) through some neighborhoods and a local park.

photo 2 photo 1-3

Thursday – 12 miles on the bike trainer. I watched a cycling video on You Tube. It was actually really entertaining! I had fun pretending I was outside haha!

Screen Shot 2015-08-08 at 2.54.12 PM

Friday – Rest day

Saturday – 6.75 mile run (10:04 pace) with my mom. It was super humid (93%!), but the sun wasn’t out and it sprinkled a little so it felt pretty good.

photo-5

Ready for half-marathon training week 2!

One thought on “Weekly Workout Log – August 2 – 8

Leave a Reply

