Weekly Workout Log – July 26 – August 1

It was taper week for me! Had a great day at my first Tri this morning. I’m shooting to have a recap up about it on Monday. I hope you all are having a great weekend!

Here’s what this week’s training looked like:

Sunday – I didn’t get a post up about my mini tri, so thought I’d elaborate a bit on that here. I wanted to get in a mini triathlon for practice, but due to other schedule issues had to do it on Sunday instead of Saturday. So I started this week with a 10 minute swim, 30 minute bike, and 20 minute run (2.13 miles, 9:25 pace). I went to Millennium Park to for itΒ since that’s where the tri was held. It was a huge confidence booster. I felt so much better after getting in the water there. I nearly started the run with my bike helmet still on haha!! If that doesn’t scream newbie, I don’t know what would! πŸ˜‰ I made a point to practice transitions this week so I don’t forget anything and to help it become second nature. My husband took this pic as I was getting
ready for the swim.

IMG_20150726_120038

Monday – 3.1 mile run outside. Super hot! Happy to have found a little shade along the way.

Screen Shot 2015-07-29 at 12.18.39 PM

Tuesday – Rest day

Wednesday – 8Β miles on the bike trainer. Intense but short ride! I did a few 30-second “sprints” scattered throughout the ride.
Screen Shot 2015-07-29 at 12.14.26 PM

Thursday – Quick 550 yards in the pool, mostly just to get my nerves out!

Screen Shot 2015-07-30 at 8.07.29 PM

Friday – Rest day — and packet pick-up for the tri! πŸ™‚

Saturday – Millennium Triathlon – Sprint: 500M swim, 14.8 mile bike, 5k run.

Screen Shot 2015-08-01 at 4.02.28 PM

Leave a Reply

