Weekly Workout Log – July 19 – 25th

It was a good week! The tri is sneaking up on me. I can’t believe I can say race day is THIS week! Definitely brings about all kinds of emotions. It’s taper time!! Here’s what this past week looked like.

Sunday – Open water swim (distance ??). I need a tri watch ;).

IMG_2160

Monday – 11 miles on bike trainer. It was an unscheduled evening workout. Was supposed to be a rest day…oops ;).

IMG_20150720_200349

Tuesday – AM: 6 mile treadmill run — rough! It’s been a while since I ran more than 4 miles on the treadmill. I guess I wasn’t mentally prepared for how much longer those runs feel on there ;). PM: 1,100 Yard lap swim

Screen Shot 2015-07-22 at 8.20.54 PMScreen Shot 2015-07-22 at 8.16.45 PM

Wednesday – 8 miles on bike trainer + 30 minutes of yoga and foam rolling

collage_20150722155042461

Thursday – Squeezed in a 2.5 mile run at a school’s playground while my daughter played

IMG_2328

Friday – 4 mile run (track, paved trails, roads). This was a fun run! But it was SO hot/humid. I had a scary moment heading back where I had the chills and it was 80+ degrees. Nuun to the rescue! I started at my parents house and didn’t bring any Nuun. Luckily my mom runs too and she let me use a tab of her lemonade flavor. 🙂

photo 3-20150724-113907IMAG6085

Saturday – Rest day

BRING ON TAPER WEEK!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

