18 Post Marathon Thoughts

Marathon recap coming as soon as I get a chance to type it up! But, until then…here’s a few random thoughts that have gone through my head since yesterday’s marathon.

  1. Oh my gosh…I did it!!!!!!
  2. I feel like I can do anything now!!!
  3. I can’t wait to go out to eat!!!!!
  4. I want to take a nap.
  5. Wow! I feel pretty good for just running that far. Knees a little sore, hips really tight, but I feel good!!!!
  6. Holy sunburn! Did not expect the sun to IMAG4816-1come out today when they forecasted thunderstorms.
  7. 1 day post marathon – Bending legs to sit down on the toilet is now a challenge. I should have installed a handle bar on the wall for support in marathon recovery.
  8. Make note to have handle bar installed in bathroom when we build our next house.
  9. Oh crap. My daughter has school tomorrow and there are steps to get up to the doors to the school. That’ll be fun!
  10. Oh heeeey! Post marathon bonus – My husband is forced to do the laundry because I can’t walk up or down stairs.
  11. I’m never running another marathon.
  12. I can’t wait until I can go running again!
  13. I should look into some local marathons and see what the elevation gain is on them. Maybe I could do a flat one next year. Wait no! Not doing another one.
  14. Ahhh my lower body is so sore!! Why didn’t I book a post race massage again? Someone rub my legs, please!!!
  15. Oooh the GR marathon is expensive! I’ll have to put it on my calendar to register early.
  16. Plugs in Garmin GPS watch – whaaaat??? 950 ft. elevation gain??? I’m awesome!!!!!
  17. Aww man. I can’t get out of this chair. I suck.
  18. I love running.
2 thoughts on “18 Post Marathon Thoughts

Leave a Reply

