20 Facts About Me

I was tagged by two lovely ladies on Instagram,ย @jen_hoffman & @run_eat_lift_smile, to post an #ilovemyselfie with 20 facts about myself. Screen Shot 2015-04-16 at 10.00.18 PM

  1. I go wine tasting at least once every year. Michigan’s cherry wine (any winery) is amazing!
  2. My first race was the Mackinac Island 8 Mile when I was a junior in high school, and I didn’t train for it. I could barely walk the next day!
  3. I didn’t start running regularly until Feb. of 2013, but it didn’t take long to become hooked!
  4. I am growing my hair out to donate to a local organization. Getting close to long enough!
  5. I’ve met several celebrities including: John Stamos, Carrie Underwood, Mario Lopez, and Blake Shelton.

    IMAG4702

    Blake Shelton at CMA Fest (year?)

  6. I eat very healthy, but could easily overdose on peanut butter (or almond butter) and chocolate.
  7. My husband and I own 5 wooded acres near the lakeshore and hope to build our “forever home” on it next year. Can.not.wait!
  8. I still to this day enjoy coloring. One of my fave things to do with my daughter! So relaxing.
  9. I despise coffee (I know, I’m in the minority here!). It was even worse when I was pregnant. My husband was forced to bring his coffee maker to the basement because just the smell would make me sick haha!
  10. I love planning (everything). You can never be too prepared ;).
  11. I am super scared of swimming in water where you can’t see the bottom. And yet, I am signed up for a triathlon! Eeeek!
  12. I am extremely close with my family, especially my mom.ย  I was even born on her birthday!
  13. If money wasn’t an issue, I’d go back to school to become a Registered Dietician and a Personal Trainer. I do hope to at least work in a gym once my daughter is in school full time.
  14. One of my fave musicians is Keith Urban.
  15. I was in choir in junior high, high school and college. I love to sing!
  16. I used to not like reading books for fun, but will admit I love “chick-lit” / beach reads.
  17. I love the color pink!
  18. I’m slightly addicted to Pinterest (for recipes + getting ideas for our future home, etc.).
  19. Celebrity crush on Adam Levine + girl crush on Heidi Klum.
  20. I am cold almost all the time. Our house isn’t “cold” but I always have several layers on and socks + slippers. Actually started drinking tea simply to try to warm myself up!
2 thoughts on “20 Facts About Me

Leave a Reply

